Even after deleting Skype the history of your chats and messages can remain in the memory of your computer. In this article we will regard how to delete them completely for good.
How to cancel saving history in Skype
It’s very easy – just open Skype and enter the menu.
Choose the function “Privacy” and from the following setting choose “Privacy settings". In the “Keep history for” section choose the period during which you want your messages to be saved:
How to delete the history in Skype completely
Again enter the menu “Privacy settings”. Press “Clear history” and agree with the warning that all the history will be deleted for good:
It will be also good to delete the file with your Skype messages database, you can find it here: C:\Users\User Name
WINDOWS\AppData\Roaming\Skype\login Skype. Pay attention that you need to delete main.db file in the Users folder.
How to delete the file received via Skype
Enter the folder that you can find here C:\Users\User Name\AppData\Roaming\Skype\My Skype Received Files. Here you’ll see a list of received files and simply delete them:
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our help desk!