How to block a number on an iPhone – smart guide


+1 vote
Please, tell in details how the function of black list works in iPhone. Thanks in advance!
asked Oct 22, 2016 in Goods and services by anonymous

1 Answer

0 votes

How to block a user in iPhone

To block a user in iPhone you need to open him in your contacts or “Favourites” and scroll right down. We need the last option «Block this Caller»:

How to block a user in iPhone

iOS will give a warning that you are not going to receive any calls (usually and in FaceTime) and messages from this user.

How to block a number on an iPhone

Press «Block Contact» once more. So, in order to block any number you need to add it to your contacts first.

How the calls from blocked users are shown in your iPhone

iPhone fully excludes the possibility for you to see a missed call or get any notification. There will be no information in your call list as well. The same applies to text messages – they will simply never reach you. At this, if you unblock a user, his calls and messages still won’t appear.

How to see the list of all blocked users in iPhone

In order to see all the users you have blocked, go to «Settings» -> «Phone» -> «Call Blocking & Identification». There you will see the list of those users from whom you are not going to get any calls:

How to see the list of all blocked users in iPhone

Here you can also add new users.

There is another list of text messages. Go to «Settings» -> «Messages» -> «Blocked».

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our help desk!

answered Oct 22, 2016 by Expert Ryan (8,570 points)

Related questions

Welcome to Help Desk, here you can ask any questions and receive answers from our experts and other members of the community.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our help desk!

Make a question!